DID YOU KNOW there is free stuff on Amazon!?

Kindle Book Freebies - August 24/12

Catherine McDiarmid-Watt | Friday, August 24, 2012 | 0 comments
Rate this post:

Free Kindle Book: The Absolutely Amazing Adventures of Agent Auggie Spinoza, by Steven Stickler. Publication Date: March 21, 2012The Absolutely Amazing Adventures of Agent Auggie Spinoza
by Steven Stickler

-- Warning: if you enjoy romantic tales about princesses dressed in pink, DO NOT READ THIS BOOK!

Auggie Spinoza is a ten-year-old boy with a secret: he is a special agent who can travel through time. Now, he finds himself locked in a desperate battle against evil forces trying to change the course of history. To defeat them, Auggie must pursue a dangerous quest to find a set of mysterious clues hidden in the past.

With the help of a clever new friend and advice from a cast of famous characters with names like Jefferson, Darwin, and Plato, Auggie fights to fulfill his destiny and save his world from ruin. Along the way, he learns the importance of thinking clearly and shows the awesome power of a code-breaking, book-loving, time-traveling ten-year-old with a talent for being in the right place at the right time (and doing the right thing).

Fans of Rick Riordan, The 39 Clues, and The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel will delight in this action-packed and thought-provoking adventure through history.

Length: 177 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
The Absolutely Amazing Adventures of Agent Auggie Spinoza

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Falling Stars, by Sadie Grubor. Publisher: Book Nerd Revelations (August 14, 2012)Falling Stars
by Sadie Grubor

-- Christopher Mason, the infamous lead singer of The Forgotten, has a reputation for being 'difficult'.

Harboring dark memories and the burden of a painful secret, he struggles with a past he desperately wants to destroy.

Amidst this star's battle with the pull of his demons, he risks losing everything he’s built as a musician.

Enter Mia Ryder, the head strong yet laid back, lead singer of Hushed Mentality. As the opening act for The Forgotten, Mia and her all girl rock band are sure to gain the publicity needed to sky rocket to the next level in their dream career.

Mia's laidback personality is challenged by Chris’s plotting for their demise and removal of the 'girlie band' from 'his' tour. But even Chris's best laid plans aren't prepared for Mia.

As the demons pull this shining star down, is the one person he wants to eliminate the only person who can save him from the collision course he is on?

Length: 513 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
Falling Stars

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Plague (A Medical Thriller), by Victor Methos. Publication Date: August 14, 2012Plague
(A Medical Thriller)
by Victor Methos

-- THE DEADLIEST DISEASE IN HISTORY

A lethal pathogen appears on the Hawaiian island of Oahu. Dr. Samantha Bower of the Centers for Disease Control is handed the case and assigned to investigate its containment and origins.

A MYSTERIOUS FIGURE WHO ISN'T WHAT HE APPEARS TO BE . . .

Dr. Bower finds a microorganism unlike any she has run across in her lifetime. The symptomology points her to the most destructive disease in human history. One man has offered her help. A man with insight into the disease who reveals nothing about himself or his past.

THE WORLD ON THE EDGE OF A CLIFF . . .

Dr. Bower discovers that there are forces at work she can't understand. All applying pressure to use the chaos of an epidemic to their advantage. But there is one thing she is certain of: humanity may soon be an endangered species . . .

Length: 332 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
Plague

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Cowboy Dad, by Cathy McDavid. Publisher: Harlequin American Romance (August 1, 2012)Cowboy Dad
by Cathy McDavid

-- As head of guest services at Bear Creek Ranch, it's Natalie Forrester's job to make everyone feel welcome. But from the moment they meet, it's former rodeo champion Aaron Reyes who makes her feel special.

The widowed cowboy may be kicking up some dust with his former in-laws, but he's all warmth and tenderness when it comes to Natalie and her infant daughter.

Aaron wasn't expecting the folks at Bear Creek to roll out the welcome mat for him. And he certainly didn't intend to fall for the caring single mother and her irresistible baby. He'd planned to skip town as soon as he took care of family business.

But how can he leave with Natalie making him feel this is where he belongs... that he's finally come home?

Length: 224 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
Cowboy Dad

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Before purchasing Free Kindle Books, make sure that it is in fact still free. Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Be sure to verify that the “Kindle Price” is still $0.00, before purchasing. If you do happen to buy a book that you thought was free, you can return the book within 7 days for a full refund. Due to international copyrights, not all titles will be free outside the United States.


MORE:

More free Kindle Books
More free book resources - including Kobo and Nook
Free audio books





NOTE - If any of the above links are not working or the freebies or coupons no longer available, please post a blog comment below and I'll edit it!


Enjoying all the freebies? Want to keep up with the latest free stuff, deals, coupons, and other ways to save money? Subscribe to Frugal Freebies' email updates or RSS Feed! - it's free!

Check us out on Twitter, and join in the conversation of even more great freebies, deals and coupons on our Frugal Freebies fan page on Facebook and Google+. We are even on Pinterest!

More Frugal Blogs and Websites:
Born to Love: All your cloth diapering needs, and much more - naturally! We are strong advocates of the personal, social and environmental benefits of natural parenting.

Frugal Baby Tips: Money-saving tips on diapering, diaper washing, safety, slings and baby carriers, toys, clothing, nursing, menstrual needs, traveling with kids, more!





Category: , , , , , , ,

Catherine

About Catherine: I have been writing frugal tips since 1982, when I was a young divorced mom of two - for my baby product company, Born to Love. I am now mom to three sons, who are all grown up, grandma to three - and happily re-married to a wonderful man. We have rescued two little dogs, Denny and Dexter - and a cat, Bella.

Questions? Email me at catherine (at) frugal-freebies.com or post to my Facebook Fan Page!


NOTE: This post may contain affiliate links. Read my disclosure policy.

Please Note: I make every effort to check the validity of all outgoing links at the time of posting, but I am not responsible for any content outside of this website. Please browse carefully. I have provided these links to other websites for your convenience only; I am not responsible for the availability of these other websites nor the freebies/coupons/information they offer.

Share on TwitterBecome a Facebook FanSubscribeAdd to your favorites

0 comments

Frugal Freebies encourages positive comments and suggestions that are helpful to other blog readers. Help keep this a fun place to visit and help all of us save money and get more frugal idea, craft fun, freebies, coupons and great giveaways!

Popular Posts

Google+ Profile: +Catherine McDiarmid-Watt ~*~ Find Frugal-Freebies on Google+