DID YOU KNOW there is free stuff on Amazon!?

Kindle Book Freebies - July 30/12

Catherine McDiarmid-Watt | Monday, July 30, 2012 | 0 comments
Rate this post:

Free Kindle Book: Paramount (Thirty Minutes to Heartbreak), by Nadia Scrieva. Publication Date: June 25, 2012Paramount
(Thirty Minutes to Heartbreak)
by Nadia Scrieva

-- Pax Burnson is the descendant of devas. She has vowed to live her life without practicing her powers, but recent events have overturned her entire existence.

Thorn Kalgren has been the love of her life since she was fourteen -- he helped her to heal after the loss of her parents. As a close family friend, he is one of a select few who understand and share her unique heritage. His recent betrayal has released a violence within her that she cannot restrain.

While her first instinct is to escape and forget, her aimless road trip is interrupted by a childhood friend in need. An idea strikes Pax as she sees her own pain reflected in Thorn's sister, Amara Kalgren. She is suddenly filled with a new, all-consuming purpose: vengeance. She believes there is nothing else left.

Using ancient magick and enlisting Amara's help, Pax orchestrates a complex, drawn-out plan to deceive and emotionally destroy her former lover. The friendship and loyalty between the two girls becomes fortified and unshakable as they venture down a dark and twisted path together, encountering formidable roadblocks and demons.

It soon becomes clear to Pax that everything she has been led to believe about her powers and her past was shaped by blatant lies. When she discovers that Thorn's infidelity is closely linked with her mother's death, she is forced to make a life-altering decision...

Length: 375 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
Paramount


Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: El Dorado Shuffle, by Morgan Nyberg. Publication Date: May 11, 2012El Dorado Shuffle
by Morgan Nyberg

-- Don’t mess with Mac McKnight, even if you are the president of a South American republic. Mac has secretly recorded President Charlie Dávilos frolicking at a brothel.

He has managed to get the video recording onto national television. Dávilos will be the second president he has brought down.

Mac gets angry. Really angry. Foolishly angry. His own son is a drug addict, so he does not like it when important people use their position as a way into the cocaine trade.

What makes Mac tick? Guilt. Anger. Reckless courage. Love. Alcohol. He will assail the evil-doers even if it means tearing down his own world.

“El Dorado Shuffle” is a full-length novel propelled by hair-raising conflict, outrageous behavior and violence. Nevertheless, the entire narrative is coloured by a rich and self-mocking humor, making it a unique and unforgettable reading experience.

Fans of Jonathan Franzen, David Foster Wallace and Michael Chabon will delight in Morgan Nyberg’s venture into the colour, spice, danger and black laughter of Latin America.

Length: 323 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
El Dorado Shuffle


Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: BrookLyn's Journey, by Coffey Brown. Publisher: Stacey Pierce (June 11, 2012)BrookLyn's Journey
by Coffey Brown

-- Self-proclaimed nerd, BrookLyn Scott, is an eighteen-year-old high school senior in upstate New York who has never held a boy’s hand let alone one’s interest.

She has some friends at school and church but is never far from the watchful eye of her abusive parents. BrookLyn’s plan is to escape the abuse by excelling in high school and running safely to college just as her older siblings did.

Her plan is derailed after she’s invited and attends her first party. By the end of the night, BrookLyn finds out that church friend, Gabriella Michaels wants more than a friendship, and although her head says no, her heart thinks of the possibility.

BrookLyn is focused on her escape plan while flying under the radar of her father’s swinging belt when she is thrust onto an emotional roller coaster.

The question is, when the ride ends, where will BrookLyn stand?

Length: 260 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
BrookLyn's Journey


Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Under Angels, by Jace Daniel. Publisher: Jace Daniel (August 27, 2011)Under Angels
by Jace Daniel

-- Crossword puzzle enthusiast Pete Durante is a war dog trainer stationed near the Los Angeles Harbor during World War II.

After he cracks an enemy code that helps end the war and saves millions of lives, he gets driven to suicide by a vengeful intelligence officer named Rip Greamer.

To save his family from an even darker fate, Pete must follow his dog beyond the grave and into a purgatorial maze of tunnels beneath Los Angeles to solve one final puzzle.

Under Angels is a ghost story that includes Los Angeles history, UFOs, anagrams, the K-9 Command Unit, WWII cryptography, love, tragedy, second chances, and Greamer, who is either a covert government agent or something far worse.

Length: 293 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
Under Angels


Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Wheels, by Lorijo Metz. Publication Date: July 22, 2012Wheels
by Lorijo Metz

-- McKenzie Wu doesn’t know her great-great grandmother married an alien or that her great-great-great uncle is alive and systematically eliminating a race of beings on a tiny planet light years away—she has enough to worry about.

Molecules keep rearranging themselves to suit her slightest wish, but only at the most inconvenient times. If that weren't enough, she’s been dreaming about an accident; one she’s had no memory of until now and, if true, means McKenzie is responsible for her mother’s death.

When McKenzie stumbles upon a portal, transporting her and her friend Hayes to the tiny planet of Circanthos, she learns the inhabitants believe she is the “One” destined to save them from H.G. Wells, a name that sounds strangely familiar, and his Tsendi warriors.

But while her newfound ability might give her superhero status back on Earth, halfway across the galaxy it’s commonplace—all Circanthians can particle-weave—and if they can’t stop H.G. Wells, what can she hope to do?

With the portal closed and no idea how to get home, McKenzie must learn to use a power she does not want and accept her mysterious past, or risk losing everything—her father’s love, her new alien friends and the boy.

WHEELS is a sci-fi adventure filled with mystery and romance—a coming-of-age tale that proves it takes more than super powers to save a planet.

Length: 328 pages (estimated)

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
Wheels


Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Living Beyond Postpartum Depression: Help and Hope for the Hurting Mom and Those Around Her, by Jerusha Clark. Publisher: NavPress (May 1, 2010)Living Beyond Postpartum Depression:
Help and Hope for the Hurting Mom and Those Around Her
by Jerusha Clark

-- Postpartum depression (PPD) is a far more common and life-debilitating issue than most people realize.

At a time when most women expect happiness, the crushing weight of depression and anxiety can descend.

Postpartum depression not only affects the new mom but the entire family as well. Relationships are impacted, feelings of grief and despair surface, and the answers may seem far away.

This book is written for the sufferer and for those around her. Author Jerusha Clark's writing is full of research, her own story of PPD, and Scripture. It will help you process what you’re facing on a physical, emotional, and spiritual level.

Length: 297 pages

Click to see if this book is still FREE:
Living Beyond Postpartum Depression


Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Before purchasing Free Kindle Books, make sure that it is in fact still free. Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Be sure to verify that the “Kindle Price” is still $0.00, before purchasing. If you do happen to buy a book that you thought was free, you can return the book within 7 days for a full refund.


MORE:

More free Kindle Books
More free book resources - including Kobo and Nook
Free audio books





NOTE - If any of the above links are not working or the freebies or coupons no longer available, please post a blog comment below and I'll edit it!


Enjoying all the freebies? Want to keep up with the latest free stuff, deals, coupons, and other ways to save money? Subscribe to Frugal Freebies' email updates or RSS Feed! - it's free!

Check us out on Twitter, and join in the conversation of even more great freebies, deals and coupons on our Frugal Freebies fan page on Facebook and Google+. We are even on Pinterest!

More Frugal Blogs and Websites:
Born to Love: All your cloth diapering needs, and much more - naturally! We are strong advocates of the personal, social and environmental benefits of natural parenting.

Frugal Baby Tips: Money-saving tips on diapering, diaper washing, safety, slings and baby carriers, toys, clothing, nursing, menstrual needs, traveling with kids, more!





Category: , , , , , , ,

Catherine

About Catherine: I have been writing frugal tips since 1982, when I was a young divorced mom of two - for my baby product company, Born to Love. I am now mom to three sons, who are all grown up, grandma to three - and happily re-married to a wonderful man. We have rescued two little dogs, Denny and Dexter - and a cat, Bella.

Questions? Email me at catherine (at) frugal-freebies.com or post to my Facebook Fan Page!


NOTE: This post may contain affiliate links. Read my disclosure policy.

Please Note: I make every effort to check the validity of all outgoing links at the time of posting, but I am not responsible for any content outside of this website. Please browse carefully. I have provided these links to other websites for your convenience only; I am not responsible for the availability of these other websites nor the freebies/coupons/information they offer.

Share on TwitterBecome a Facebook FanSubscribeAdd to your favorites

0 comments

Frugal Freebies encourages positive comments and suggestions that are helpful to other blog readers. Help keep this a fun place to visit and help all of us save money and get more frugal idea, craft fun, freebies, coupons and great giveaways!

Popular Posts

Google+ Profile: +Catherine McDiarmid-Watt ~*~ Find Frugal-Freebies on Google+