DID YOU KNOW there is free stuff on Amazon!?

Five Free Kindle Books - July 11/12

Catherine McDiarmid-Watt | Wednesday, July 11, 2012 | 0 comments
Rate this post:

Free Kindle Book: Overlay - A Tale of One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas (Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown), by Marlayna Glynn Brown. Publication Date: March 7, 2012Overlay - A Tale of One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas
(Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown)
by Marlayna Glynn Brown


-- Fans of The Glass Castle and Angela's Ashes will appreciate this extraordinary tale of survival and resilience recorded in spare and convincing prose. Written from a child's point of view from ages 4 to 17, this tale describes the turbulent childhood of the author in 1970s Las Vegas.

The desert perimeter serves as a hot, dry and dangerous barrier that shuts out the rest of the vibrant world and bleaches away any sense of the joy that colors childhoods. Born into an ongoing cycle of alcoholism and abandonment amidst fallen adults, Marlayna develops a powerful sense of self-preservation in contrast to the people entrusted with her care. Her story explores the personalities of the bizarre characters who populate her life as she moves from home to home, parent to parent, family to family and ultimately to homelessness at the age of fourteen.

Out of the resources of her remarkable childhood emerges an inner strength that will charm and captivate readers and remain in their consciousness long after the last page of her story has been turned.

Length: 330 pages

Click for more info on this FREE book

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Festival in the Desert (Military Orders), by Martin Roth. Publication Date: May 29, 2012Festival in the Desert
(Military Orders)
by Martin Roth


-- West Africa and the Sahara Desert – where the Muslim north meets the Christian south. Where drought, famine and poverty meet drug-runners, terrorists and Muslim extremists.

Captain John Fisker, a US military officer working to strengthen the forces of moderate Islam in the region, is kidnapped by terrorists. At the same time extremists are threatening the Christian mission hospital where John’s brother Bobby works as a doctor.

It is time to call for the New Mercedarians, the clandestine military order dedicated to fighting for Christians under attack around the world. Operatives Brother Half Angel and Brother Luiz fly urgently to West Africa.

Add to the mix a Korean holy man who communes with God at the summit of a sacred mountain, a crazed Russian drugs courier, a young American studying to be a Sufi mystic and a CIA officer on the run from his own superiors, and you have the exciting new book in Martin Roth’s acclaimed Military Orders series.

Length: 231 pages (estimated)

Click for more info on this FREE book

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Julianne (Coastal Chronicles), by Rebekah Lyn (Author), LLPix Photography (Photographer). Publication Date: June 17, 2012Julianne
(Coastal Chronicles)
by Rebekah Lyn (Author), LLPix Photography (Photographer)


-- Julianne is a story about a young woman’s struggle to find inner peace and spirituality.

Julianne Finnegan has experienced relationship issues, career confusion, and is overshadowed by a successful sibling. Dissatisfaction is evident in every facet of her life.

She meets Oliver, a handsome young actor who struggles with demons of his own. Through her encounter with Oliver, Julianne begins to learn about faith in herself and in others, although she is faced with some difficult choices when a former love appears.

Julianne is an exploration of the guidance we may seek in establishing relationships with others and a higher power.

Length: 210 pages (estimated)

Click for more info on this FREE book

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: Notes to Self, by Avery Sawyer. Publication Date: November 20, 2011Notes to Self
by Avery Sawyer

-- Robin Saunders is a high school sophomore with an awesome best friend, a hard-working single mom, and a complicated relationship with a sweet guy named Reno.

She's coasting along, trying to get through yet another tedious year of high school, when Em suggests something daring. They live in Florida -- tourist central -- and Emily wants to sneak into a theme park after midnight and see what they're made of.

When things get out of control, Robin wakes up in a hospital bed and Emily doesn't wake up at all. Just getting dressed becomes an ordeal as Robin tries to heal and piece together the details of that terrible night. Racing to remember everything in the hopes of saving Emily, Robin writes a series of notes to herself to discover the truth.

Length: 158 pages (estimated)

Click for more info on this FREE book

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Not everyone has a Kindle, but if you're reading this message, you've probably got a smartphone, computer or iPad. Get a free Kindle Reading app and take a break from your world with free books! Available on your iPhone, Android, Blackberry, PC, Mac, iPad or iPod Touch.


Free Kindle Book: The Triumphs and Travails of Talisman Turner: a Romantic Comedy for Women Who Need a Chuckle After a Long Day of Work (or Shopping), by Cinda Fernando. Publication Date: May 2, 2012The Triumphs and Travails of Talisman Turner:
a Romantic Comedy for Women Who Need a Chuckle After a Long Day of Work (or Shopping)
by Cinda Fernando


-- Talisman Turner has just been dumped. It's not her. It's not the guy. It's the Red Sox.

Tali's ex-boyfriend believes that sacrificing their relationship will reverse the curse plaguing his beloved baseball team. Tali's determined to reverse a curse too--the one haunting her sorry love life. And she's betting on the psychological theories she studied in college to do it.

Like the MHC theory of attraction which links sexual chemistry to immune-response-coding genes and a person's unique scent...as well as the facial feedback hypothesis which states that smiling in the mirror should make people feel happier because it increases the flow of air-cooled blood to the brain.

The facial feedback hypothesis doesn't work any magic -- but a new job and a new romantic prospect do. Graham Salisbury, a British restaurant owner, seems to be Tali's perfect counterpart -- immunologically and in all other ways.

But falling in love is not a science... and Tali's path to relationship bliss is anything but smooth...

Length: 262 pages (estimated)

Click for more info on this FREE book

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.


NOTE - Before purchasing Free Kindle Books, make sure that it is in fact still free. Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Be sure to verify that the “Kindle Price” is still $0.00, before purchasing. If you do happen to buy a book that you thought was free, you can return the book within 7 days for a full refund.


More free Kindle Books
More free book resources - including Kobo and Nook
Free audio books



NOTE - If any of the above links are not working or the freebies or coupons no longer available, please post a blog comment below and I'll edit it!

- This was posted by Catherine on July 11, 2012 -



Enjoying all the freebies? Want to keep up with the latest free stuff, deals, coupons, and other ways to save money? Subscribe to Frugal Freebies' email updates or RSS Feed! - it's free!

Check us out on Twitter, and join in the conversation of even more great freebies, deals and coupons on our Frugal Freebies fan page on Facebook and Google+. We are even on Pinterest!

More Frugal Blogs and Websites:
Born to Love: All your cloth diapering needs, and much more - naturally! We are strong advocates of the personal, social and environmental benefits of natural parenting.

Frugal Baby Tips: Money-saving tips on diapering, diaper washing, safety, slings and baby carriers, toys, clothing, nursing, menstrual needs, traveling with kids, more!





Category: , , , , , ,

Catherine

About Catherine: I have been writing frugal tips since 1982, when I was a young divorced mom of two - for my baby product company, Born to Love. I am now mom to three sons, who are all grown up, grandma to three - and happily re-married to a wonderful man. We have rescued two little dogs, Denny and Dexter - and a cat, Bella.

Questions? Email me at catherine (at) frugal-freebies.com or post to my Facebook Fan Page!


NOTE: This post may contain affiliate links. Read my disclosure policy.

Please Note: I make every effort to check the validity of all outgoing links at the time of posting, but I am not responsible for any content outside of this website. Please browse carefully. I have provided these links to other websites for your convenience only; I am not responsible for the availability of these other websites nor the freebies/coupons/information they offer.

Share on TwitterBecome a Facebook FanSubscribeAdd to your favorites

0 comments

Frugal Freebies encourages positive comments and suggestions that are helpful to other blog readers. Help keep this a fun place to visit and help all of us save money and get more frugal idea, craft fun, freebies, coupons and great giveaways!

Popular Posts

Google+ Profile: +Catherine McDiarmid-Watt ~*~ Find Frugal-Freebies on Google+